fbpx
Moon Child © Anna Heimkreiter (@anna.heimkreiter), Bad Toelz, Bavaria
Omens © Skye Snyder (@skyesnyder), Verdi, NV
The Way In © Kristin Anderson (@foureyedfish), Alameda, CA

30 photographs from The Print Swap by Feature Shoot are heading to Brooklyn as part of a street exhibition running from the week of November 29th through December 6th. Our jury–which included Feature Shoot’s Alison Zavos; Google’s Anna G. Dickson; Aquin Matthews, Founder of the Indian Photography Festival; and Maarten Schilt of Schilt Publishing–have selected exhibiting photographers from across the globe, including artists based in the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, India, Japan, Italy, Hungary, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Greece, Israel, Bavaria, and Australia.

The show has an open theme, spanning genres as diverse as landscapes, fine art, street, and documentary. At the same time, the collection flows together through a series of lingering motifs. Water appears time and again in photographs by Valeria Cammareri, Russell Goodwin, Takeshi Suga, Daniel Tulloch, Kristin Anderson, Deb Menconi Clark, Emmanuel Monzon, Umberto De Ros, and Yvan Bedard. A few of the selected photographers explore notions of identity through portraiture and self-portraiture, among them Mona Singh, Foteini Zaglara, Stevie Raelynn, and Anna Heimkreiter.

Birds, symbols of flight, appear in pictures by Meg Birnbaum and Skye Snyder. “In many cultural traditions, birds have been regarded as spiritual messengers,” Snyder writes. “They deliver omens and guide us on our journeys. Days before leaving to Mexico, I discovered three dead blue jays. The first on my living room floor. Upon waking in Baja and opening the door, there laid the body of a hooded oriole.” In that vein, ephemeral moments of spiritual significance can be found woven throughout the exhibition.

Location information for the exhibition is forthcoming, so stay tuned. If you’re in New York at the end of the month, we hope you’ll visit the work in person. This show is set to run concurrently with The Print Swap Exhibition at the Indian Photo Festival in Hyderabad, opening on November 19th.

Safe © Meg Birnbaum (@megbirnbaum), Melrose, MA
Faith © Keith Goldstein (@keithbg), New York, NY
White Flowers © Valeria Cammareri (@soulkitchen), Milan, Italy
A Dance of Joy © Regula Tschumi (@regulatschumi), Bern, Switzerland
Lost in the moment © Nagy Krisztián (@pics_meraki), Budapest, Hungary
A Peaceful Cow © Rotem Dozetas (@rotem_dozetas), Yehud, Israel
Once upon a beauty © Mona Singh (@monasinghphotography), Gurgaon, India
Together © Mona Singh (@monasinghphotography), Gurgaon, India
Rolling Boil (self-portrait) © Foteini Zaglara (@foteinizaglara), Athens, Greece
The Space Between – Deer © David Comora (@dacphotography), Armonk, NY
The Space Between – Winter Storm © David Comora (@dacphotography), Armonk, NY
Aria’s Fall © Takeshi Suga (@sugar_crisp), Kawasaki, Japan
Hang On! © Deb Menconi Clark (@Debetx70s), Houston, TX
A round trip © Emmanuel Monzon (@emmanuelmonzonphotography), Kirkland, WA
Fushsia © Daniel Tulloch (@daniel_tulloch), Glasgow, UK
Touched by the afternoon sun © Daniel Tulloch (@daniel_tulloch), Glasgow, UK
Skoda drive © Matt Carr (@themattcarr), New York, NY
Owens Lookout © Juliet Haas (@juliethaas.studio), Sacramento, CA
Idrigill, Betwixt Hebridean Isles © Russell Goodwin (@zuikom), Herefordshire, UK
Zion © Stevie Raelynn (@stevieraelynn), Chicago, IL
The Ice Vessel © Yvan Bedard (@yvanbedardphotonature), Quebec, Canada
Sparkle © Nikhat Fatima (@my.picture.notebook), NSW, Australia
Girl on scooter © Umberto De Ros, Cambridge, MA
Under the Overpass, Brighton Beach, NY © Syndi Pilar (@syndipix), New York, NY
Weekend © Jaejoon Ha (@jb.0611), Ontario, Canada
Aftermath, Hong Kong Protests © Benny van der Plank (@bennyvanderplank), Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Red Arrows © Marianne van Loo (@loomariannevan), Lancashire, UK

Discover More

Give a Print
Receive a Print
Receive a print