fbpx
Menu

35 Photos Reveal the Secrets of Nighttime (Sponsored)

7

© Andy Mckay Projects (@andymckayprojects)

10

© Efren Lozano (@efrenlozano)

For our latest group show, we asked you to submit photographs taken between sun-down and sun-up. Curated by Feature Shoot Editor-in-Chief Alison Zavos, the resulting collection expresses the possibilities of nighttime photography. Spanning booming metropolises and remote wildernesses alike, the winning images take us on a journey from melancholy to joy to serenity and back again.

The master Pictorialist Alfred Stieglitz once wrote, “Wherever there is light, one can photograph.” Night photographers push this fact to its limit by making picture with only the tiniest flickers of illumination. Paradoxically, it’s sometimes the darkest images that shine the brightest.

This group show was sponsored by Squarespace, an online publishing platform designed with photographers in mind. With award-winning design, domains, commerce, hosting, and 24/7 support, Squarespace helps photographers discover more ways to market themselves and expand their business. New subscribers to Squarespace can now use the code “FS15” to receive 10% off their website. Click here to start a free 14-day trial.

1

© Jessica Deeks (@jessicadeeks)

1

© Johnny Sullivan (@___sullivan_)

1

© Romain Gary Keller (@_romaingk)

1

© Jonas Dahlström (@joda317)

7

© Jonas Dahlström (@joda317)

1

© Demián Serafino (@breakingnice)

1

© Charlene Winfred (@charlene.winfred)

1

© Blane Bussey (@blanebussey)

2

© Kentaro Takahashi (@kentarotakahashi13)

5

© Kentaro Takahashi (@kentarotakahashi13)

3

© Jessica Pettway (@jesspettway)

4

© Jana Rajcova (@jrajcova)

8

© Jana Rajcova (@jrajcova)

5

© Eoin Whelan (@eoinwhelanphotography)

6

© BGMAP Photography (@b_gmap)

1

© Shana Einhorn (@shanaphotography)

2

© William Green (@williamgreen)

3

© Henrik Emtkjaer Hansen (@henrikemtkj)

4

© André Nascimento (@amcsn)

6

© Bindi Sheth (@sheth.bindi)

9

© Will Hare (@willharephoto)

2

© Eddie Ryan (@ryaner99)

8

© Eddie Ryan (@ryaner99)

14

© Efren Lozano (@efrenlozano)

15

© Efren Lozano (@efrenlozano)

11

© Ricardo Voss Rossi (@soulreaverphoto)

12

© Danny McShane (@dannymcshane)

13

© Danny McShane (@dannymcshane)

16

© navaism (@navaism)

17

© Jack Pilston (@jackpilston)

18

© Johann Koop (@kanaliha)

20

© Ernst P. Sanz (@e_rnst)

19

© Abi Rice (@riceabi)

Squarespace is a Feature Shoot sponsor. Customers can enter “FEATURESHOOT” at checkout for 10% off their first purchase.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get some visual inspiration into your day!

Sign Up for the Best Stories in Photography

Expert advice from photo industry professionals every Friday + get our guide to mastering Instagram (for FREE)!

Thanks for signing up to the Feature Shoot newsletter!