The Feature Shoot Emerging Photography Awards are back, and we’re thrilled to announce that this year, thanks to our generous sponsors MPB, we are waiving the entry fee so that everyone, regardless of location or financial status, is able to submit a photographic series for consideration.

Over the years, The Emerging Photography Awards has helped launch the careers of dozens of photographers worldwide. We are excited to introduce the next fifteen winning photographers to our audience of industry professionals, which includes curators, photo editors, art buyers, peers, and press.

All photographers not currently represented by a gallery or photographers’ agent are invited to apply. Entries are accepted from photographers of all ages and backgrounds working across all genres including (but not limited to): fine art, landscape, documentary, portraits, fashion and still life. We are not accepting any AI-generated imagery.

Prizes include:

Judges for the awards this year: 

  • Emily Shornick – Photo Campaign Manager at Netflix
  • Alison Zavos – Founder of Feature Shoot
  • Anna Goldwater – Alexander, Director of Photography of WIRED
  • Lieve Beumer – Head of Photography at Flowers Gallery in London
  • Catlin Langford – Curator at the Centre for Contemporary Photography in Melbourne
  • Gabriel H. Sanchez – Photo Editor at The New York Times

Read full bios of the judges here.

The deadline to enter the 2024 Feature Shoot Emerging Photography Awards is August 5, 2024.

Submit your work here (read the T&Cs for entry).

MPB is the largest global platform to buy, sell and trade used photo and video kit. The simple, safe and circular way to trade, upgrade and get paid.