Menu

145 Minimal Photos Find Magic In the Mundane

© Lulu Ash (@luluashstudio)

For our latest group show, we invited you to submit your minimalist photographs. Curated by Lucy Pike, Head of Photography Partnerships at WeTransfer, in collaboration with Feature Shoot Editor-in-Chief Alison Zavos, the final collection of images is bound not by their subject matter but by their form. Minimalism is huge these days, especially on Instagram, and this is unsurprisingly our biggest group show to date. Winning images run the gamut from representational to abstract; they find lyricism in the mundane, poetry in the prosaic.

Congratulations to our Grand Prize Winner Lulu Ash. Her photograph of a Swahili fisherman at his traditional sail boat in Kenya will be showcased as a WeTransfer wallpaper, where it will be seen by an estimated audience of 10 million people.

© Stelios Papadopoulos (@aegean.gallery, @stelios_papadopoulos_)

© Paul Bobko (@paulbobko)

© Brian Bainbridge (@brian_bainbridge)

© Brian Bainbridge (@brian_bainbridge)

© Jashim Salam (@jashimsalam)

© Tamara Eda Temucin (@eda.temucin)

Karolis Janulis (@karolis.jay)

© Mark Rammers (@markrammers)

© MASS JOURNEY (@massjourney)

© MASS JOURNEY (@massjourney)

© Jessica Cantlin (@feed.my.wanderlust)

© Antonio Schubert (@apedrosch)

© Radu Mihai Iani (@radumihaiiani)

© Olli Hellmann (@ollihellmann)

© Jim Kostecky (@jkostecky)

© Maria Magdalena (@madalies)

© Brandon Lavender (@brandonlavender)

© Brandon Lavender (@brandonlavender)

© Brandon Lavender (@brandonlavender)

© Fernanda Montoro (@fermontoro)

© Fernanda Montoro (@fermontoro)

© @aligatorlounge

© @aligatorlounge

© @aligatorlounge

© Pippa Kahn (@fearsandkahn)

© Pippa Kahn (@fearsandkahn)

© Didier Gault (@didiergault1)

© Chut Janthachotibutr (@chuttup)

© Celine Guillou (@guilloucm)

© Joshua Zucker-Pluda (@hamletpowpowpow)

© Spiros Strogilis (@visualheadlock)

© Spiros Strogilis (@visualheadlock)

© Kathrine Zembera (@k_zembera)

© @xerca.raw

© Martin van der Giesen (@martinvandergiesen)

© Martin van der Giesen (@martinvandergiesen)

© Alyz Tale (@alyztale)

© Celia Jones (@sea_glass)

© Aaron Palabyab (@apalabyab)

© Keith Haist (@tsiah)

© Maria Cuesta (@mctoro_o)

© Maria Cuesta (@mctoro_o)

© Patrick Schuttler (@patrick_schuttler)

© Leah Frances (@americansquares)

© Leah Frances (@americansquares)

© Russ Meyer (@copyblock)

© @sorathewanderer

© Willem van den Heever (@willemdafilm)

© Jakub J. (@korbusje)

© Jakub J. (@korbusje)

© Jakub J. (@korbusje)

© Jakub J. (@korbusje)

© Henry Macbeth Jacobs (@h.m.jacobs)

© Jo Kalinowski (@jokalinowski)

© Jo Kalinowski (@jokalinowski)

© Sandra Linnell (@sannalinn)

© Sandra Linnell (@sannalinn)

© Sandra Linnell (@sannalinn)

© Claire Maxwell (@claire.maxwell)

© Angela Pons (@angelitapons)

© Aaron Chapman (@aaronmchapman)

© Aaron Chapman (@aaronmchapman)

© Kate Riep (@kate_riep)

© Keita Noguchi (@solwara)

© Vicky Slater (@heysweetdistin)

© Francesco Romero (@alfarom70)

© @alxbtz_

© Troy Litten (@troylitten)

© Troy Litten (@troylitten)

© Troy Litten (@troylitten)

© Troy Litten (@troylitten)

© Troy Litten (@troylitten)

© Stefan Goerke (@das_go)

© Stefan Goerke (@das_go)

© Maureen Haldeman (@mjhmalibu)

© Christina Stetson (@stetson_drifter)

© Jill Bettendorff (@jillbettendorff)

© Didier Gault (@didiergault1)

© Valentina Loffredo (@thatsval)

© Valentina Loffredo (@thatsval)

© Tom Sullam (@sullamphoto)

© Tom Sullam (@sullamphoto)

© Marlin Olynyk (@marlinolynyk)

© Marlin Olynyk (@marlinolynyk)

© Henrik Emtkjaer Hansen (@henrikemtkj)

© Henrik Emtkjaer Hansen (@henrikemtkj)

© Arpad Kurucz (@arpadkurucz)

© @lightandforms

© @lightandforms

© @lightandforms

© Felicia Simion (@feliciasimion)

© Kirill Litvin (@litvinkir)

© Phil Sharp (@philsharp)

© Mattia Balsamini (@mattiabalsamini)

© Mattia Balsamini (@mattiabalsamini)

© Pedro Arieta (@pedroarieta)

© John Gribben (@johnmgribben)

© John Gribben (@johnmgribben)

© John Gribben (@johnmgribben)

© John Andreas Godwin (@johnandreas)

© Paul Bobko (@paulbobko)

© Isabel Pettinato (@isabel______)

© Vinnoth Krishnan (@opsoclo_films)

© Vinnoth Krishnan (@opsoclo_films)

© Jasper James (@jasperjamesphotography)

© Camillo BuchelMeier (@ccccamillo)

© Petra Svoboda (@svotra)

© Roberta Neidigh-Anthonisen (@rneidighphoto)

© Steffen Nicole Tuck (@steffentuck)

© Steffen Nicole Tuck (@steffentuck)

© Natalie Christensen (@natalie_santafe)

© Natalie Christensen (@natalie_santafe)

© Nick Mehedin (@nickmehedin)

© Amelia Borella (@hellaborella)

© Javier Moreno Cruz (@javiermorenocruz)

© Emmanuel Monzon (@emmanuelmonzonphotography)

© Emmanuel Monzon (@emmanuelmonzonphotography)

© Juj Winn (@picturingjuj)

© Juj Winn (@picturingjuj)

© Juj Winn (@picturingjuj)

© Marco Carreira (@maccarreira)

© Patricia Gázquez Moreno (@patricia_gazquez_moreno)

© @anniebdw

© @bill_m78

© Guillaume Flandre (@gflandre)

© Brandon Thomas (@unionofone)

© Winston Luhur (@wluhur)

© Yuya Parker (@yuyaparker)

© Yuya Parker (@yuyaparker)

© Yuya Parker (@yuyaparker). Food stylist: Angie Su (@angiesulei1217). Florist: Min Huang (@minhuangstudio)

© Mike Pickles (@mpicklesphoto)

© Colleen Guenther (@colleenguenther)

© Elsa Alexandrino (@elsa_alex)

© Aggie Morganti (@aggiemorganti)

© Simas Lin (@simaslin)

© Simas Lin (@simaslin)

© Simas Lin (@simaslin)

© Damaris Riedinger (@damarisriedinger)

© Paul Thompson (@paulthompsonstudio)

© Paul Thompson (@paulthompsonstudio)

© Jonas Dahlström (@joda317)

© Dan Tague (@utopian_nihilist)

© Carla de Sousa (@carlaoliveirasousa)

© Chris Driver (@chrisdriverphoto)

© Karen Stentaford (@kstent)

© Pierre Angell (@solveigs_make)

© Pierre Angell (@solveigs_make)

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get some visual inspiration into your day!